Things That Are Awesome


There are a lot of things in this world that are awesome. But here’s the top five.

1. Taylor Lautner

I know, I know. I’m team Edward. And I honestly believe that team Jacob is almost as evil as Microsoft. But who couldn’t love a face like this?

Honestly.

2. Pen Pals

I’m not talking about someone you email who lives in another country. I mean someone that you send actual, physical letters to and receive them from. It’s so exciting to get something for you in the mail, write something back, and rush to the post office, barely before you even get the stamp on the envelope. And although you never really meet the person, you have this special knowledge of who he or she is. And another bonus? It helps keep the USPS in service.

3. Star Wars

I know a lot of people who say that Star Wars is stupid. The thing is, most of them haven’t actually seen it. The original trilogy is three of my favorite movies. “Help me Obi Wan Kenobi, you’re my only hope.” “Luke, I am your father.” And especially Han Solo. I mean, what’s not to love about Star Wars? It deserves the title of Great American Classic, along with Huck Finn and Little Women.

4. Smart little kids

I know a first grader who was recently moved into the second grade halfway through the year. She read all seven Harry Potter books at the same pace I did when I was in fifth grade. She’s small for her age, too, and she knows she’s really cute. That makes her infinitely cuter, and she’s really fun to play with. I’m going to assume that all smart little kids are like her, so smart little kids are awesome.

5. NOVA

I’m a nerd. It’s true. But I really love this show. They had this week where they showed “Fabric of the Cosmos” and I loved all of this science stuff about how the universe is structured so much that I have started a book about someone traveling through the dimensions. And since I don’t have cable, I don’t get a lot of other quality shows, like Jersey Shore… hmm. Maybe not having cable has made me smarter.

Ciao for now,

Mikki

One thought on “Things That Are Awesome

☆ Leave a Comment ☆

