What I Think We Should All Do


Recently I have been sort of sad. I think it might be because I’m not doing enough of the stuff I love.

I love writing poetry, talking to my friends, reading, and hiking. But I always let the cold weather and the internet get in my way. I think I need to unplug, and take a deep breath, and stand back, and enjoy the view. I need to live my life while I still have the vitality to live it, and the time. I should stop worrying about things like the future and the past unless I really need to. I should stop worrying about the people and the places unless I need to.I must learn to tell myself, there will always be another chance, but also to realize there may never me another chance. I need to give hugs and be hugs. I need to be and do what I love.

I propose that all people go out there and do something they love to do for as long as they possibly can. Something simple, like laughing, or smiling, or breathing. Something simple can lead to pure, healthy happiness. I think we should all do what we love, and do it more.

Ciao for now,

Mikki

☆ Leave a Comment ☆

