Good Morning, Everybody


Does this look anything like the bed you woke up in this morning?

I really do hate waking up in the morning. I mean, I was having a pleasant dream, where I was with my friends on vacation. In the Bahamas.

But there have been mornings where I was glad I woke up. Once it saved me from being eaten by a bear. And once it pulled me out of a nightmarish post-apocalyptic world where most everyone was a walking corpse. But not this morning. No, this morning I was reluctant to pull myself from under the covers. Not that waking up can be helped. But it still stinks.

But we, those who woke up this morning, we are the lucky ones. About 89,000 people did not wake up this morning. Any number of those people could be children, or parents, or lovers, or students. People just like you and me, they went to sleep last night but did not wake up this morning.

Now every morning when you wake up, you can feel lucky that you have had this overnight rescue. Let every day you wake up be another chance. Because you, for whatever reason, were chosen to live today. And you should make the best of it. No matter how great the dream you were having was.

One thought on “Good Morning, Everybody

☆ Leave a Comment ☆

