What If?


What if there is no tomorrow?

I know, it sounds really cliche, but really, when you think about it, it’s a good point.

Are you going to be lying on your deathbed, dreaming of that one last thing you wanted to do? Of that one last person you wanted to say, “I love you,” to? One last adventure you wish you had had?

And that’s why we need to focus more on making every day a special day, even for someone else. Give a random stranger a hug.

Or, if the weather is optimal, why don’t you go on that hike you always wanted to go on? Your bike’s fully operational and you know where your water bottle is (for once).

I have to say that I do have very far-fetched dreams, but that doesn’t mean that I can’t work for them every day. That way, if there is no tomorrow, I can go satisfied that I tried.

Make every day worthwhile! Even a simple hug does the trick!

I know that cliches are far below my standards (even those I have set for myself) but honestly, a kind gesture can fix an entire day.

The way a crow
Shook down on me
The dust of snow
From a hemlock tree
Has given my heart
A change of mood
And saved some part
Of a day I had rued.

This is a poem by Robert Frost about how something little can do something big!

I think this song illustrates the concept really well: (Thanks to my friend for showing it to me!)

Again, I know this sounds really cliche, but it really means something.

Ciao for now,

MIkki

☆ Leave a Comment ☆

