dreams: A Poem


tell me a story before i rise

a whisper before i open my eyes

the day is full of nothing but lies

the night’s the only time i feel wise

filler!

can i feel safe in your fist?

bending physics with your wrist?

nightmares my one enemy?

night you make good company

filler!

secret me the whisper of the shadows

sing me a lullaby before I wake

sun and horizon, my only foes

my dreaming will give what lightime will take

filler!

breathing deep or counting sheep

all to learn while i’m asleep

so give me a prophecy

night you make good company

filler!

so i’ll float upon a dream

night and i work as a team

for here in dark, not even a spark

will rouse me from the moon’s scheme

☆ Leave a Comment ☆

