chamber: A Poem


give me your agony i love it here

these stone hard cold walls

i scream into them and

they scream back my very same

words

so i cry myself to sleep

again like every night or morning

filler!

give me your loneliness i love it here

it is too dark for fog but to dense for air

too heavy for my lungs

too hot for my clothes

i shiver in a pool of my own honesty

but the truth cannot end my passion

filler!

give me what you got i love it here

unfathomable darkness my eyes

will not

settle

endless beyond silence my ears

will not

hear it

my imagination can conquer

all things inevitable

i am sure to be still rosy and round

yet why are my wrists in braille

filler!

they cannot penetrate

my superior abilities

i lay in my adobe fortress

where no man would put a battering ram

it is impossible to knock down

this

with a whip or a brand

filler!

i know what you want but i love it here

☆ Leave a Comment ☆

