My Dream Valentine’s Day


image

I know a lot of people who have a dream to sit around and watch rom-coms or something on Valentine’s Day all by themselves. And that’s okay, I’m not judging. Personally, I hope for something that would be more similar to what’s in those chick flicks everyone else is watching. I want someone (I have someone particular in mind, of course, and so do you) to tell me that they think I’m a pretty cool person. They don’t have to say “I love you” or even “I like you” but simply “You’re okay.” It doesn’t sound like much, but anything more than that would be he opposite of pleasant being as awkward as I am and all.

Then I would ask him out. It would be great

Or, scenario two, he asks me out in a really cute, subtle way like they do on film. I won’t specify what, because one, I can’t think of anything myself; and two, I’m not going to be picky. This would also be pretty great.

I don’t want anything expensive. Nothing that costs more than a breath of words. Not from anyone, my family or friends or my particular person. And yet that is so much more likely than what I actually hope for. . .

Whether I’m the girl in the movie or the girl watching it, Valentine’s Day is coming. And for everyone who participates, good luck.

Ciao for now,

Mikki

2 thoughts on “My Dream Valentine’s Day

☆ Leave a Comment ☆

