This Is My Last Post


This is it, guys. My final post on mikkiaaron.

It’s been a lot of fun, having a blog and all. I get to share my thoughts and ideas with the worldwide community, and I’ve gotten a lot of really nice feedback from you folks. Thank you, readers, you have been truly great.

But the thing is, I can’t do this anymore. It feels like a lot of pressure to have to post regularly to keep traffic coming. It’s time-consuming to write a likeable post. And sometimes, I get a comment that I’m not sure how to respond to. (Especially the spam ones, because sometimes I question the sanity of whatever or whoever posted those.) I feel discouraged when I get a low number of likes, and I’m starting to feel a little spoiled from the exponentially increasing amount of comments.

So I’m going to soul search. I am breaking away from mikkiaaron, never to return. I am going to take myself and float out where there are no people, to discover who I am without a blog. Because even though I was a person before I was a blogger, I can’t remember who that person was. I have to go find her.

So, a fond farewell to all my fans and readers.

April fools,

Mikki

One thought on “This Is My Last Post

☆ Leave a Comment ☆

