Maybe I’ll Write a Book!


I have chapter one finished in a story without a solid plan. But the first bit I’ve written is pretty great, if I do say so myself. With a little direction and a lot of dedication, this could be the next Blockbuster novel (or whatever it’s called).

I told myself last summer that I would write a novel, which I stuck to until I realized what a dumb idea it was. The summer before, I was writing daily for hours on end until I went on vacation with my family and I lost track of the story. It was a pretty good story, too.

There’s a really good chance that I could make it this summer. I feel like I have better motivation, willpower, and ability to edit, not to mention improved writing and more experience to draw from.

So, maybe my “book” doesn’t need a strict plan, I have a general direction that I want to go in. This could be the summer that my first book is written cover to cover.

Ciao for now,

Mikki

2 thoughts on “Maybe I’ll Write a Book!

☆ Leave a Comment ☆

