10-Day Blog Challenge…Day 10 (Thank Goodness It’s Over)


This could get interesting.

Picture 20One Confession

1. I’m not sure if writing a book is for me.

You know those two posts I did about writing a book and how much fun it was? I’ve stopped writing that book. I simply lost interest and stopped writing. It makes me very sad, but it is what it is. Maybe you never will see a book with “By Mikki Aaron” on the front cover.

Don’t start crying yet! Don’t lose hope! Things could turn around. Maybe there will be a book. Just not soon.

In hindsight, this might not be the most shocking confession I could have made, but the most shocking one could put my life on the line, not to mention the lives of countless civilians, my loved ones, and people who read this blog.

Blogging is just my escape, the way Clark Kent is Superman’s escape. It’s hard to be…you know, whatever…all the time. Sometimes you have to pretend you have a normal life. Tony Stark and I used to jokingly call this our “day job” until he decided to be an idiot and tell everyone that he’s Iron Man. So all this “mikkiaaron” and “Mikki Aaron” and “romantic poetry” and “mindless stupidity” I’m doing…it’s all just pretend. Even a…you know…needs a break sometimes. You know?

But in more important news, maybe all this book writing nonsense could have gone more smoothly. And maybe a novelist isn’t on my list of possible careers. Oh well, right?

Ciao for now,

Mikki

☆ Leave a Comment ☆

