400 Followers!


celebrate4001

It’s so hard to wrap my head around the fact that 400 (really, now, 407) people have consciously and willingly followed this little hub of nonsense that I call mikkiaaron. I would send you each a note of my gratitude, but there’s hardly time and these 400 words should suffice.

Had someone told me three years ago that this tremendous number of individuals would be reading what I had to say, I probably would have been taken aback. “400 followers?” I would have scoffed. “Me?” But here we are. And I could not be more proud, or more pleased.

This has been quite an adventure of self-discovery and improvement. Each one of these posts represents my real situations, and my real feelings, even if they’re abstracted, and it’s been great to have the opportunity to share them with all 400 (give or take 7) of you, especially since I’ve been accepted so graciously by everyone who reads mikkiaaron.

Even now in my life, I’m having doubts about how far I can take my writing––or, rather, how far my writing can take me. However, I know that here, on this blog, there will always be a place for whatever words I need to throw into the world, and there will be someone to read those words once they’ve been tossed into the void. I put things onto mikkiaaron that I can’t say out loud; I’ve written all sorts of indirect things to people in my life, feeling safer knowing that they will never read them. Maybe that makes me weak, but it doesn’t really matter, because the words will strike someone else, and, if they don’t, they’ll remain on this blog until I need to see them again.

The transformations my writing has undergone between the time I started out and now are simply preposterous. I can recall the excitement when that first “like” rolled in after my first-ever post, and a bit of that still exists with every notification that comes. A lot of you guys come by quite often, and it’s almost like you’re my…fans. It’s weird to use that word, especially since I’m still a measly amateur. What I mean to say is that it makes me something beyond happy to see people coming back to read whatever bit of writing is new. That, by itself, is absolutely fantastic. Nine-fantastic_zps40b2eaf8

Thank you all so much for being a part of mikkiaaron.

Ciao for now,

Mikki

☆ Leave a Comment ☆

